Tax treaties

Negotiations in 2006

Tax treaties negotiations



The Netherlands is currently conducting, or plans to conduct, negotiations with the following countries concerning a general agreement for the avoidance of double taxation: Algeria, Aruba, Australia, Azerbaijan, Barbados, Canada, Cyprus, Cuba, Germany, France, Hong Kong, Iran, Japan, Jordan, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Libya, Malaysia, The Netherlands Antilles, Peru, Saudi Arabia, The Czech Republic, Turkmenistan, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom, South Korea and Switzerland.


There are also plans to negotiate a tax treaty with China in 2007.



Tax treaties