Home » Categories » Multiple Categories

Taxation of 13th month, holiday allowance and pension fund

Question:

I would like to know if a 13th month salary is taxable? And are a holiday allowance and pension fund also taxable?

Answer:

A 13th month salary and holiday allowance are indeed taxed on top of the regular salary against the applicable tax rates. If you have the 30% ruling, it is also applicable on the 13th month salary and the holiday allowance. 

A payment of your employer into the company pension fund for you is tax free. In return the future payment of pension will be taxable. If you live outside the Netherlands when you retire the applicable tax treaty will determine in which country tax needs to be paid (in general the country where you live). 


Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Is tax at source withheld on bank account interest?
Viewed 1833 times since Thu, Sep 19, 2013
Brochure: Payroll Services
Viewed 1788 times since Mon, Nov 7, 2011
Are certain assets exempted from taxation in Box 3?
Viewed 7316 times since Wed, Oct 24, 2012
Tax on income from foreign (Sri Lanka) project
Viewed 6460 times since Thu, Jan 10, 2013
Can I deduct my education costs?
Viewed 14732 times since Fri, Nov 4, 2011
What is the so called WOZ value of my house?
Viewed 5679 times since Sun, Nov 20, 2011
How can I submit or change a foreign bank account number?
Viewed 1124 times since Wed, Sep 11, 2013
Fake phishing emails which seem to come from the Dutch tax authorities
Viewed 7139 times since Thu, Jan 17, 2013
Do we have a tax obligation in the Netherlands if we provide a service to a Dutch company for work done outside the Netherlands?
Viewed 9539 times since Sun, Apr 1, 2012
Are there specific tax credits or tax allowances for entrepreneurs?
Viewed 33265 times since Thu, Jun 6, 2013